Mallorca vs Barcelona live blog, full-time: Barça dominate in La Liga restart

FULL-TIME, Mallorca 0-4 Barcelona: Very good performance after a 98-day layoff, and five points clear at the top. Good work, boys!

GOAL!!! Mallorca 0-4 Barcelona (Messi 90’+3): IT’S FOUR!!! Lionel Messi finally gets his goal and scores it with his right foot!

GOAL!!! Mallorca 0-3 Barcelona (Alba 79’): IT’S THREE FOR BARÇA!!! Brilliant pass Messi to find Jordi Alba, who gets into the box, beats the keeper and kills the game!

SECOND HALF KICKOFF! Mallorca 0-2 Barcelona: Come on, boys, let’s finish the job!

HALFTIME, Mallorca 0-2 Barcelona: Pretty good first half performance apart from 10 or 15 minutes where Take Kubo looked really dangerous for Mallorca, but Barça are in control and deserve the two-goal lead.

GOAL!!! Mallorca 0-2 Barcelona (Braithwaite 37’): IT’S TWO FOR BARÇA!!! A beautiful sequence of possession right after the water break ends with an assist for Messi and a beautiful finish for Martin Braithwaite who scores his first goal for the club!

GOAL!!! Mallorca 0-1 Barcelona (Vidal 2’): BARÇA TAKE THE LEAD!!! Just two minutes into the game, Jordi Alba puts a beautiful cross into the box and Arturo Vidal heads it home!

KICKOFF! Mallorca 0-0 Barcelona: AND WE’RE UNDERWAY!!! Let’s do this, boys!!!

LINEUPS
BARCELONA
Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Araujo, Alba; Vidal, Busquets, De Jong; Messi, Griezmann, Braithwaite (4-3-3)
Bench: Neto (GK), Iñaki Peña (GK), Umtiti, Semedo, Junior, Rakitic, Arthur, Riqui Puig, Collado, Monchu, Ansu Fati, Suárez
MALLORCA
Starting XI: Reina; Pozo, Valjent, Raíllo, Sastre; Rodríguez, Pedraza, Salva S., Kubo; Hernández, Budimir (4-4-2)
Bench: Parera (GK), Señé, Campos, Abdon, Lago Junior, Baba, Gámez, Salibur, Trajkovski, Chavarría, Sedlar, Febas

WELCOME TO SON MOIX!!! The home of Mallorca is the site of Barcelona’s first La Liga match in almost three months as the Blaugrana restart their 2019-20 season with a very important game. Barça are two points ahead in first place and need to stay ahead of Real Madrid in the standings, and they need to pick up three months against a tough Mallorca team fighting against relegation. This will be an awesome game because football is back, and you are welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. LET’S LIVE BLOG!!!
(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)

MATCH INFO
Competition/Round: 2019-20 La Liga, Matchday 28
Date/Time: Saturday, June 13, 2020, 10pm CET (Barcelona), 9pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Sunday)
Venue: Son Moix, Palmas de Mallorca, Spain
Referee: Carlos del Cerro Grande
HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA
How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport 7 (Nigeria), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), Not Available (India), others
How to stream: fuboTV (USA), beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), Premier Player (UK), Facebook Live (India), Movistar+ (Spain), others

Matchday Thread Rules
We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:
Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, no swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.
Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: